S#!+ we like: Your Mixtape Mecca:

Gary Clark Jr - 'Blak And Blu Mixtape' [Stream] + Summer Tour Dates

Gary Clark Jr – ‘Blak And Blu Mixtape’ [Stream]

Gary Clark Jr gifted us a peak at some extra cuts from his twice Grammy nominated Blak And Blu LP a few months ago, but today we’re getting a whole helping of remixes, live takes and bonus material to keep the jones in your bones. The nine track tape features a star-studded roster of guest spots from Bilal, Talib Kweli, Robert Glasper, Alice Smith and champion of the southern draw Big K.R.I.T, giving us ample proof of his versatility as both a musician and studio head. Along with the tape, the master axeman has announced that he’ll be taking his show on the road to bring that royal blue funk to a stage near you this summer.



DJ Tabone presents, After Hours – your Valentines Day love mix!

Download here.

Play this mix on a cold night and make it hot.

“AFTER OURS” Track Listing
Faith Evans – Catching Feelings
Gwen Bunn – A Baby – The Verdict
Janelle Monae – Primetime feat. Miguel
Si-Stars – I’m Sorry
Groove Collective – Fly – We The People
Art of Noise – Moments In Love – Who’s Afraid Of The Art Of Noise
Maxwell – Fortunate
Patrice Rushen – Settle For My Love – Haven’t You Heard: the Best Of Patrice Rushen
Ramp – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
Bobbi Humphrey – Please, Set My Mind At Ease
Boom Clap Bachelors – Tiden Flyver feat. Coco
Ashthon Jones – When The Lights Go Down
Last Night In Paris – Too Many Stars feat. Nova Dreamz, Rainy Milo & Flowzart – Roses
Esta – Moet feat. J Byrd
Raheem DeVaughn – Thinking About You
Usher – Climax (Lindsey Lowend Re-Edit)
Atu – Soul Child
Robert Glasper Experiment f. Musiq & Chrisette Michelle – Ah Yeah
Sango – In The Middle Of Things (Beautiful Wife) feat. SPZRKT
Dwele – Lady (Sangp + Lakim Edit)


Yasiin Gaye – Inner City Travellin’ Man (Soul Mates Remix)

by Amerigo Gazaway

Amerigo Gazaway’s new *Soul Mates* series continues the theme of his previous work in creating collaborations that never were. On the series’ first installment, the producer unites Brooklyn rapper Yasiin Bey (Formerly Mos Def) and soul legend Marvin Gaye for a dream collaboration aptly titled “Yasiin Gaye”. Building the album’s foundation from deconstructed samples of Gaye’s Motown classics, Gazaway re-orchestrates the instrumentation into new productions within a similar framework. Carefully weaving Bey’s dense raps and Gaye’ soulful vocals over his new arrangements, the producer delivers a quality far closer to Gaye’s famous duets than that of a “mashup” album.


Listen + Download: First in Flight State crew Actual Proof have come together with Jamla Records and The DJBooth to offer their latest album, Black Boy Radio – Extended Airplay, for digital purchase.

A concept album telling the story of a young African-American boy growing up in Raleigh, N.C., the project features 17 original cuts (and 3 Deluxe Ed. bonus tracks) from Sundown and Enigma, including reader-approved leaks “All the Way” and “I Got You.”

Joining Act Proof on the guest tip throughout Black Boy Radio are Raheem DeVaughn, Rapsody, Scoopay (of M1 Platoon), Geechi Suede (of Camp Lo), Bluu Suede, TP, Sophia Fresh, 9thmatic and Bird & the Midnight Falcons. Beats come courtesy of 9th Wonder, Hi-Tek, The Soul Council and many more!

Listen here!


Download: We finally got the first Fro Powah Hour of the year this week and as a treat for all of you.  Dj Jamad is hitting you off with the “Smooth Bee Edition” of Honey Jawns.  A Moods Music x @Afromentals Frolaboration!



1. Intro

2. Full Crate – Never Never

3. Jamal – Fades Em All Mix

4. Jose James x Flying Lotus – Vicadin

5. Bahamadia – True Honey Jawnz (Buns) Edit

6. Krystale – Caught Up (Kaytradamus Remix) Edit

7. Evil Needle – Waves (Damaj Mix)

8. Erik L & Stray – Natural Babe x Beyonce – Party ft. Andre 3000 (Damaj MOd)

9. Bobby Blunt & Ta-Ku – Take Me Away

10. Wale ft Miguel – Lotus Flower Bomb (Damaj MOd)

11. The Stuyvesants Beat Suite x UGK ft. Outkast Int’l Players (Damaj Mix)

12. Frank Ocean – Thinking About You

13. K-Murdock – The Honey Jawn (Beat Submission)

14. SBTRKT feat. Yukimi Nagano – Wildfire

15. Ambassadeurs – Rossler

16. Jill Scott – Gettin’ In the Way (Biscope Boot)

17. King – Hey (Damaj Slickster Mix)

18. Iman Omari – Midnight

19. Shirley Bassey – Kiss Me Honey, Honey Kiss Me (SmooveBee Mix)

20. EWF x EPMD – Can’t Hide Love (Damaj MOd)

21. Quelle Chris ft. Denmark Vessey – Mo Money Less Problems

22. ReneeDion ft. BJazz & Mos Def – Moon

23. The Internet – The Garden

24. Miguel – Sure Thing x Grover Washington – Black Frost (Damaj Mix)

25. Dert ft. Surreal – Black

26. B.Bravo – Orfeo (Will You Stay)

27. Boogiemonsters – Honeydips in Gotham

28. Arthur Verocai – Balada 45 (Jneiro Jarel Remix)

29. Slum Village – Selfish (Damaj Mix) w/ Beatsofreen – Harmonics

30. CJ Haynes – Back 4 The Honey (Beat Submission)

31. Haz Solo – Bear Belly (Honey Love) (Beat Submission)



LISTEN: One of Sol Fusion’s favorite DJs, Mick Boogie, did a GANGSTA OBAMA tribute mixtape. Worth a listen. Take a listen and tell us your thoughts:::Obama’s favorite songs… including music from U2, Aretha Franklin, Al Green, Florence & The Machine, No Doubt, Bruce Springsteen, Raphael Saadiq and more… now mixed together Mick Boogie & Terry Urban style.

Hopefully one day this will make it onto The Presidential iPod.  Listen to it here as one long continuous deejay mix.

Make sure you go to Spotify and hear the individual songs.

Support the 2012 Obama campaign here.

Cover art designed by the talented M-C and used under Creative Commons license.


Hailing from the London area, Sade has been a staple in fans musical minds since day one. With over 50 million records sold it only made sense that the Superfriends put together this classic tribute.